I’ve wanted to start writing a blog again for a while now, so I’m going to start with a very short post to get things going. I’ve been reading a lot of very inspiring blogs over the past few months (baby feeding to sleep in one arm, iPad in the other hand, matchsticks propping up my eyelids… you get the picture), and so feel inspired to find my own little corner of blogland.

Here you will find my musings on life, the universe, and ev- well, my life with an eight-month-old, incorporating attachment parenting snippets, breastfeeding tales, what-the-baby-did/said/ate-today stories, etc, etc. I should probably say now, that if you’re not a fan of babies, or are a fan of say, Ferber, or Gina Ford, or any prescriptive parenting model, then this is probably not the blog for you. That said, other posts may include gardening, baking, sewing, crocheting, craft in general, art, travel, photography, local history, (alternative) education, and many other things besides.

Now, before the baby wakes up, I need another cup of tea…

